My first christmas

I never knew christmas was celebrated because of a guy name Jesus, celebrating his birth, death and resurrection.

I never knew the songs were about him, the stories his memories, the feasts to honour his presence, the dances to celebrate his victory.

The decorations are up, the ball room is ready, the guests are arriving, the tables are set, the feast is ready, and most importantly i am ready.

I Have always lived away from the truth, but now that i know the truth. It is time for me to celebrate my first CHRISTMAS.

Leave a Reply

